Register Now!
Welcome


Register today for Virtual Sysadmin Day: 2014

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 9:00:00 AM GMT UTC / 1:00:00 PM GST UTC+4 hours /  10:00:00 AM CET UTC+1

Sysadmins for Oracle Solaris, Oracle Linux, or Oracle VM join us at this FREE virtual event and learn how to:

  • Learn tips and best practices for deploying Oracle Solaris 11 in the cloud
  • Get a better understanding of how to take advantage of Oracle Solaris 11 unique features in software lifecycle, virtualization and data management
  • Keep Oracle Linux up to date by accessing updates and errata with yum, apply kernel updates with Ksplice, and use btrfs to allow rolling back of updates
  • Run multiple, isolated instances of Oracle Linux with extremely low overhead using Linux Containers
  • Deploy and manage a private cloud with Oracle VM and Enterprise Manager 12c
  • Virtualize and deploy Oracle Database in minutes using Oracle VM Templates
Login
Calendar Reminders
Reminder Virtual Sysadmin Day - March 18th